Microstamping Bill Introduced in WI

AB-221 was introduced in the Wisconsin Assembly, which would require microstamping of all new semiautomatic handguns manufactured after Jan1, 2011. The bill was introduced by Leon Young, Therese Berceau, Robert Turner, Jon Richards, Tamara Grigsby, Annette Williams, Pedro Colon, Frederick Kessler, Christine Sinicki, and Sandy Pasch, cosponsored by Senators Spencer Coggs and Lena Taylor.

The bill is currently in the Committee on Criminal Justice.

If you need a reminder of why this is a bad idea, check out the NRA/ILAs writeup on the California’s law.


Microstamping Bill Introduced in WI — 1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Snowflakes in Hell » Blog Archive » Wisconsin Issues

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.